Assignments for Monday

18Feb09

Reading:
Continue reading Clay Shirky’s Here Comes Everybody. By Monday, you should have read up to Chapter 8 (p. 188).

Sharing Communities Projects:
Finish your wiki projects and be prepared to make short presentations about them to the class on Monday. Remember to include links, images, and screenshots.

Blogging Assignment:
Select one important quotation from each chapter of Shirky’s book that you’ve read so far. What, if anything, ties those quotations together? First present your quotations for each chapter, then write a paragraph describing what ties them together.

One Response to “Assignments for Monday”

  1. 1 erik11236

    Dear Prof. Gold,

    I regret to inform you that I have withdrawn from the course. I have been unable thus far to devote adequate time and effort required to meet neither the course standards nor my own. Because of personal events I do not see this changing in the foreseeable future so I have decided to cut my losses. I look forward to taking the course in the future and being able to put my best foot forward.

    Thank you for your time, Erik Mills


Leave a Reply

